Math 116 - Calendar of Events


Week 1: January 15 - January 19

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - College Closed

Week 2: January 22 - January 26

Week 3: January 29 - February 2

Tuesday, January 30
Exam 1: Chapters 1 & 2. A study guide is available.

Week 4: February 5 - February 9

Friday, February 9
Quiz to find the equation of the circle passing through three points is due today. Here are some hints on how to work the problem.

Week 5: February 12 - February 16

Monday, February 12
Lincoln's Birthday - College Closed
Friday, February 16
Exam 2: Chapter 3. A study guide is available.

Week 6: February 19 - February 23

Week 7: February 26 - March 1

Thursday, February 29
Exam 3: Chapter 4. A study guide is available.
Take home exam for chapter 4 is due.

Week 8: March 4 - March 8

Friday, March 8
Exam 4: Chapter 5. A study guide is available.
Midterm Date. There is no midterm comprehensive exam in this class. This is just the midterm date of the semester. If you have not been attending regularly and are failing, you will be dropped administratively at this point. If you stop attending and are failing after this point but do not drop, you will receive an "F" for the class.

Week 9: March 11 - March 15

Spring Break - No Classes

Week 10: March 18 - March 22

Week 11: March 25 - March 29

Thursday, March 28
Exam 5: Chapter 6. A study guide is available.

Week 12: April 1 - April 5

Friday, April 5
Good Friday - College Closed

Week 13: April 8 - April 12

Monday, April 8
Easter Break - No Classes
Thursday, April 11
Exam 6: Chapter 7. A study guide is available.

Week 14: April 15 - April 19

Week 15: April 22 - April 26

Tuesday, April 23
Exam 7: Chapter 8. A study guide is available.

Week 16: April 29 - May 3

Week 17: May 6 - May 10

Tuesday, May 7
Exam 8: Chapter 9. A study guide is available.
Friday, May 10
Final 1. A study guide is available. The first part of the final is a comprehensive one-hour examination. The materials it covers are the problems which can be worked quickly and do not require a calculator. These are concepts you should definitely take out of the course without the need to reference.

Week 18: May 13 - May 17

Wednesday, May 15
Final 2. A study guide is available. The second part of the final is a comprehensive two-hour examination. You may use your notebooks on this exam. It covers material which takes some time to answer, requires a calculator, or should be understood but could be referenced when needed.