Math 170 - Calendar of Events


Week 1: January 15 - January 19

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - College Closed

Week 2: January 22 - January 26

Week 3: January 29 - February 2

Thursday, February 1
Exam 1: Chapters 1 - 3. A study guide is available.

Week 4: February 5 - February 9

Week 5: February 12 - February 16

Monday, February 12
Lincoln's Birthday - College Closed

Week 6: February 19 - February 23

Thursday, February 22
Exam 2: Chapters 4 - 6. A study guide is available.

Week 7: February 26 - March 1

Week 8: March 4 - March 8

Thursday, March 7
Exam 3: Chapters 7 - 8. A study guide is available.
Friday, March 8
Midterm Date. There is no midterm comprehensive exam in this class. This is just the midterm date of the semester. If you have not been attending regularly and are failing, you will be dropped administratively at this point. If you stop attending and are failing after this point but do not drop, you will receive an "F" for the class.

Week 9: March 11 - March 15

Spring Break - No Classes

Week 10: March 18 - March 22

Week 11: March 25 - March 29

Week 12: April 1 - April 5

Friday, April 5
Good Friday - College Closed

Week 13: April 8 - April 12

Monday, April 8
Easter Break - No Classes
Thursday, April 11
Exam 4: Chapters 9 - 11. A study guide is available.

Week 14: April 15 - April 19

Week 15: April 22 - April 26

Week 16: April 29 - May 3

Thursday, May 2
Exam 5: Chapters 12 - 13. A study guide is available.

Week 17: May 6 - May 10

Tuesday, May 7
Final Exam part 1. This is a one-hour comprehensive final exam over the easier material in the course. A study guide is available.

Week 18: May 13 - May 17

Thursday, May 16
Final Exam part 2. This is a two-hour comprehensive final exam. This exam will be open notebook and will be over the harder material in the course. A study guide is available.