Math 160 - Calendar

Week of July 31

Tuesday, August 1
Chapter 10 Exam. A study guide is available.

Wednesday, August 2
Final Exam, Part 1. Part 1 of the final is to be individually taken. There will be no working in groups, nor using notes. It will be comprehensive, and contain material from the semester the instructor feels you should have fully comprehended. A large portion of it will be to use the calculator to find solutions to problems. A study guide is available.

Thursday, August 3
Final Exam, Part 2. Part 2 of the final may be taken in groups and your notes may be used. It will be comprehensive and contain material from the semester which the instructor feels you should be acquainted with, but not necessarily have a command of. A study guide is available.


Week of June 12

Thursday, June 15
Trip to Learning Resources Center to learn how to use Internet.

Week of June 19

Wednesday, June 21
Chapter 4 Exam. A study guide is available.

Thursday, June 22
Project 1 due.

Week of June 26

Wednesday, June 28
Chapter 5 Exam. A study guide is available.

Thursday, June 29
Project 2 due.

Week of July 3

Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day, College Closed.

Week of July 10

Monday, July 10
Chapter 6 Exam. A study guide is available.

Week of July 17

Monday, July 17
Chapter 7 Exam. A study guide is available.

Tuesday, July 18
Project 3 due.

Thursday, July 20
Absorbing Markov Chains covered. This material is not in your text.

Week of July 24

Monday, July 24
Chapter 8 Exam. A study guide is available.

Tuesday, July 25
Project 4 due.


Last updated: Saturday, June 10, 1995 at 3:27 pm
Send comments to james@richland.edu.