Math 170: Summer 1996 Calendar


Week 1: June 10 - 13

Tuesday, June 11
Sampling Lab
Quiz 1: Chapters 1 - 3 is assigned

Week 2: June 17 - 20

Thursday, June 20
Exam 1: Chapters 1 - 3

Week 3: June 24 - 27

Monday, June 24
Quiz 1: Chapters 1 - 3 is due

Week 4: July 1 - 4

Monday, July 1
Exam 2: Chapters 4 - 6
Thursday, July 4
College Closed, Independence Day

Week 5: July 8 - 11

Tuesday, July 9
Exam 3: Chapters 7 - 8

Week 6: July 15 - 18

Week 7: July 22 - 25

Monday, July 22
Exam 4: Chapters 9 - 11

Week 8: July 29 - August 1

Tuesday, July 30
Exam 5: Chapters 12 - 13
Wednesday, July 31
Final I. This is a two-hour comprehensive final. This part of the final must be worked individually.
Thursday, August 1
Final II. This is a two-hour comprehensive final. The first hour of this final is to be completed using your notebooks as a reference. The second hour of the final may be worked in groups of up to three people; however, notebooks must be surrendered when the groups are formed.